2015 Our Solar System Medallion Cover (Impressions)

  • $295.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Our Solar System is our local neighbourhood in space.

With the Sun at its centre, the Solar System consists of eights planets : Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are the small rocky planets of the inner Solar System, while beyond the asteroid belt lie the gas giants Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.
Apart from Mercury and Venus, all the planets have moons. In addition, there are dwarf planets, like Pluto and countless numbers of similar bodies, including asteroids and comets. In the past 50 years space exploration has revealed important information about our Solar System, but there is still much more to learn.

Limited edition of 250