Pre-Decimal Coins

Pre-Decimal coinage was produced in Australia from 1910 through to 1964.

The denominations you will find in a pre-decimal collection are as follows: Threepence, Sixpence, Shilling, Florin, Crown.

Our coins were originally exclusively produced in London from 1910 right up to 1916 at which point the Melbourne branch of the Royal Mint begun production.